United Nations International Law Fellowship Programme

The United Nations International Law Fellowship Programme is a six-week course organized annually by the Codification Division of the United Nations Office of Legal Affairs, under the Programme of Assistance in the Teaching, Study, Dissemination and Wider Appreciation of International Law. The fellowships are intended to enable qualified professionals, in particular mid-level government officials and young university teachers of international law from least developed and developing countries, as well as from countries with emerging economies, to deepen their knowledge of international law and of the legal work of the United Nations and its associated bodies. Candidates from other countries and employees of international and regional organizations can apply for participation on a self-funded basis only.

Candidates from the following Member States, which were granted fellowships in 2012, are not eligible to apply for a fellowship in 2013: Belarus, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cameroon, Comoros, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Ecuador, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mexico, Morocco, Paraguay, Republic of Moldova and Uruguay.

The Fellowship Programme will be held at the Peace Palace in The Hague, the Netherlands from 24 June to 2 August 2013.

The deadline for application is 31 January 2012.

For more information, visit the programme’s website: http://www.un.org/law/ilfp

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *